Falling in love with the Fall

The Fall never seems to make me tired of loving it. I lived for four years in east coast, Virginia, and was in love with the colors – the red, green, purple, orange and everything in between. Absolutely loved everything about it. When I moved to Los Angeles, I started missing the seasons even though, I loved the warm and sunny LA. Hence, I used to make a point to go back to the East every year to see the colors. I even did a whole East Coast trip from DC to Montreal last Fall. It always takes my breathe away. This year, however, I was not able to go. Suprisingly enough, Vancouver had the most amazing Fall ever. I saw the beautiful change of colors everywhere, and few showers but mostly sunny weather . It was absolutely MAGICAL. Everytime I see the colors on trees or on streets, it just brings a smile on my face. Oh, how I Love the Fall!

Now the rain has slowly started taking over, reminding us of cold winter that is coming forth. But, again that means Spring is not that far away!


Leave a comment